Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Doctor Ross - Memphis Breakdown CD

$14.99 $9.99
(You save $5.00)

Product Description

Doctor Ross, also known as "Doctor Ross the Harmonica Boss", made his reputation as a bluesman in Memphis before moving to Michigan. During the early '50s, Ross recorded his first sides, including "Chicago Breakdown”, with Sam Phillips at Sun Records. This compilation, Memphis Breakdown, compiles the best of those early Memphis sessions all in one place, remastered for vinyl.

Track Listing:

  1. Chicago Breakdown
  2. Boogie Disease
  3. Polly Put Your Kettle One
  4. Juke Box Boogie
  5. Terra Mae
  6. Feel So Sad
  7. Texas Hop
  8. That's Alright
  9. Cat Squirrel
  10. Industrial Boogie
  11. Left Job Boogie
  12. That Ain't Right
  13. 1953 Jump
  14. Come Back Baby

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category